Frustration and Annoyances (October Week 2)

There are very little things that can frustrate me. Among the things that do frustrate me are a series of noises, actions and common annoyances, like water constantly dripping from a sink. I also get frustrated when I ‘m doing some sort of project, whether it be school or home, I feel as if there is nothing in my power to make it where I can complete the task. Frustration, in my mind, is like a door. Either you power through it, or stop and turn around.

Patience is required to get through frustration. If you have good patience, then frustration won’t be a problem. Unfortunately, if you’re someone like me, patience isn’t always something that you use, especially when you get frustrated. The key to channeling patience is taking a break. Afterwards, come back and see if you can do it. If you can’t, it probably isn’t meant for you to complete.

The things that annoy me the most are the little things, like people biting their finger-nails loudly or slurping a drink. Generally, I’ll let it slide if it’s someone I don’t know or am not comfortable with, but if I am, I’ll let you know it’s annoying. The thing that makes me the most frustrated is when people are talking about something as if they know what they’re talking about, when in actuality, they have no clue. The other day I was talking to someone about North Korea and they said, “I wonder how it’s going in the other Koreas.” I almost screamed.

There is a simple way to deal with annoyances. The key is avoiding them, which I’m not very good at. Also, a lot of people say, “Just toon it out,” which is much easier said then done, because how is someone going to toon something out if you tell them to! That’s like spanking a baby and telling it to stop crying at the same time. It just doesn’t work.

To sum it all up, Annoyances are annoying, and frustrations are frustrating. In a way, the two words mean the same thing, but when I think frustration, I think big picture. When I think annoyance, I think simple and small. So, when something that annoyes you comes across your path, just think, this could be much more frustrating. 

One thought on “Frustration and Annoyances (October Week 2)

  1. Pingback: Moment of Frustration Day – October 12th | Crow Arrow, Inc.

Leave a comment